Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have a super quick & easy recipe for y’all today! This is one of my favorite things to throw together for dinner. It’s super easy, super quick, & it’s cheap to make. It’s a cherry tomato spaghetti sauce & it’s delicious!

Here’s what you’ll need –

Cherry tomatoes (I used a 10.5 oz package this time, but it’s really up to you on how many tomatoes you use)

3 cloves of minced garlic

2 tbsp olive oil

Basil (dried or fresh. It’s up to you. I usually use dried, because I always have it on hand.)

Spaghetti (this, again, depends on how much you want to use & how many people you’re cooking for. With the 10.5 oz of cherry tomatoes that I used, I used half a box of spaghetti noodles)

Salt & Pepper

Parmesan

That’s it!

So here’s what you need to do –

1.  Fill a pot with water & sprinkle in a generous amount of salt. Add the pasta and cook according to the package’s directions.

2. In a large skillet, add the garlic & oil. Preheat it over medium heat & allow the oil & garlic to heat up together. Let it cook until the garlic becomes lightly golden.

3. While the garlic & oil is coming up to temp., go ahead & slice your cherry tomatoes in half.

download

4. Once the garlic has browned, add your tomatoes & season with salt & pepper.

download3

Allow them to cook for about 10 minutes, or until they cook down & create a sauce.

download4

5. Your pasta should be finished cooking by this point, so drain the pasta & add it to whatever bowl you want to use. I usually just put it straight back into the pot I cooked it in.

6. Add the tomato sauce to the spaghetti, along with your basil, & mix everything together.

download5

7. At this point you can add as much or as little Parmesan as you want, & you’re done!

download6

I really hope you give this one a try & let me know what you think. It’s so simple, but so yummy!

Until next time!

XO

