Tags

, , , , , ,

Hey, y’all!

This review is going to be on my first box of snacks from Vegan Cuts. If you don’t know what Vegan Cuts is, I’ll give you a little overview. Vegan Cuts is coordinated by a vegan couple. Their website says that they “see Veganism as a way to live a life of abundance while making choices that show compassion towards all living creatures.” Their team finds the best vegan clothing, shoes, accessories, body care products, & everyday items. They add these items to their marketplace, and/or they send them to you in either their monthly Snack Box or their monthly Beauty Box. I plan on trying out both boxes, but I decided to start out with the snack box. Here’s a little bit about the snack box – It’s free shipping in the U.S., each box includes 7-10 vegan products, ranging from sweet treats to savory snacks, & typically over 80% of the products included are gluten free. I have to be honest. I’m technically not a vegan. I’m simply trying to eat healthier & find cruelty free alternatives to what I would normally eat. That being said, here’s what I think so far –

The box got here exceptionally fast. It got here within 2 days of shipping. This is how the box comes –

DSC_0172

When you open the box, the first thing you see is the information card. This card has all of the products that are in the box listed with a short explanation. I, personally, didn’t look at the card at first. I wanted to be surprised with what was in the box.

DSC_0174

This is everything that came in my box. I, personally, have never heard of any of these products, or their brands, before. However, I’m extremely intrigued by each & every one of them. I especially like the fact that I can’t find any of this stuff locally. It means that I have a chance to try things that I would’ve never had the chance to try out otherwise. There were, of course, some things that I wasn’t too sure about. I’ll explain more about that when they come up below. First you should know is that I’m a pretty picky eater. So, just because I may not like something doesn’t mean that you necessarily won’t like it. I’m just picky lol. I’m not sure what I’ll like & what I won’t like, because I’m writing about these as I eat them, instead of waiting until I’ve tried everything to write about them. That way it’s fresh on my mind so I can write about the products better for y’all! The first thing I decided to try were the lentil chips –

DSC_0176

Obviously I reached for these first because they’re made by Mediterranean Snacks lol. I’ve never heard of this brand, but (being that I’m Greek) anything that has the word “Mediterranean” on it draws my interest. I really did enjoy these. They smell fabulous & taste great. I plan on purchasing more of these baked chips. I probably won’t purchase anymore of the rosemary ones. I enjoy using rosemary when I cook, but I’m not really that into the flavor to have snacks flavored that way. I enjoyed these, but I think I’m going to try out different flavors. Next I’ll talk about the straw they sent –

DSC_0182

There isn’t really much to say about this, but I really like it. If you look at the straw closely, you can see “Vegan Cuts” & a pretty design on the straw. I had wanted to get a picture of it for you, but you wouldn’t have been able to see the design. I’m actually a really big straw person, as strange as that may sound lol. I love drinking out of straws, & we actually buy plastic straws pretty regularly. This is a great alternative to constantly throwing away straws. The only thing is I wish it was a bit longer. I drink a lot of water, & this straw is too short for my “designated water cup” lol. In fact, I could only drink out of a can with it, which kind of sucks because I try not to drink sodas too often. I am, however, really glad they put this in the box! I like it. Next I’ll talk a little bit about the BNTO by cuppow.

DSC_0180

This is pretty cool. Apparently, you can use it to make packing a lunch easier. You can fill up a mason jar with salad/yogurt/whatever, & then fill this with the dressing/granola/whatever, & insert it into the jar & then cover it with the lid. I think it’s a really neat idea. I probably won’t get any use out of this, because 1. I don’t have any mason jars, 2. I don’t ever need to pack a lunch. My mom, however, has been saying that she wants to eat healthier & bring her lunch to work. So I’m going to give this one to her so that she can use it! The next thing that I tried was the cereal –

DSC_0184

It’s vegan (obviously), gluten free, has no soy, no dairy, no additives, no preservatives, & no refined sugar & it’s delicious. I wasn’t really sure about it, especially because my husband smelt it & made a face before I started eating it lol. When I took the first bite, I liked the flavor, but the texture was weird. After a few bites, however, I didn’t mind the texture at all. I really enjoyed this. It’s so yummy. I ate this for breakfast, which says something right there. I’m not a big breakfast eater, & even when I do eat breakfast, sometimes certain things will make me sick to my stomach. This was easy on my stomach & filled me up. I’m definitely going to look into buying more of this. If you’re interested, their website is vigilant-eats.com!

DSC_0179

I was really looking forward to trying this out. I’m always looking for nice bars to just grab & go. This one was super different from anything I’ve ever tried before. It wasn’t the best I’ve ever tasted, but it was certainly good. The taste was very unique. I’m not even really sure how to explain it. The only complain I have about it is that I’m guessing it melted in the box on the way over here, because it was somewhat stuck to the wrapper when I opened it. That’s not really a fair complaint towards the product, because it happened during shipping, so I would say that I don’t have any real complaints about this product. It was yummy, it was super filling, & I enjoyed it.

DSC_0181

Now, I’ll be honest. I wasn’t exactly sure what to do with this lol. After deciding that “seed butter” might taste nice on toast, that’s what I put it on. I could’ve done it wrong, maybe it has a specific purpose, but regardless…. it tasted good. It’s really hard to explain what it tasted like, but it was obviously really nutty. It wasn’t my favorite product, and I wouldn’t purchase it on it’s own, but it was pretty good.

DSC_0178

I thought these were really neat. I’ve never heard of this brand. Now, I’m actually not a tea drinker. I know that not drinking tea can sometimes be considered blasphemy, especially down here in the south. The only time I ever drink tea is when I have a sore throat, & even then I don’t enjoy it. My husband, however, is a tea drinker so I gave these to him. He really liked them so it was a win. We wouldn’t purchase these, just because we don’t use teabags, we have a Keurig & use the cups for it. If you enjoy tea, & use teabags, then my husband says you should give these a try!

DSC_0183

I also got these chickpeas. There isn’t really too much to say about them, other than that if you like chickpeas… You’ll like these! Yummy!

DSC_0185

Next is the oat works smoothie. If you like peach or mango, you’ll love this. It’s so fruity & refreshing. Also, it’s SUPER filling. I drank it for breakfast this morning, & I wasn’t hungry for hours. Which is a big deal for me lol I’m almost always hungry, which is probably one of the reasons I have to go to the gym several times a week lol. Next, I’m just going to show you a picture of the protein powder they sent –

DSC_0177

I don’t have anything to say about this, because I don’t drink protein shakes. This is another thing that I’m going to give to someone. My best friend is obsessed with protein shakes, so I’m going to give this to her to try out.

So, here’s my thoughts on the Vegan Cuts box as a whole – I really liked it, & I think it’s 100% worth the money. Of course I was a little disappointed that I didn’t want, or couldn’t use, some of the things I received , but that’s just personal preference at work. Everything that I tried, I enjoyed. I’m going to keep my subscription with them to continue trying new things. I love that it’s a surprise every month. I hope you found this post helpful! If you decide to give them a try, let me know! & let me know what you think of the products you receive! Also, they not only do this snack box. They also have beauty box filled with cruelty free beauty products. So check it out & let me know what you think!

Xoxo

