Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hey, y’all! I decided to write this review, because I really like this product. It’s the L’Oreal Sublime Bronze Towelettes.

Loreal-Sublime-Bronze-Self-Tanning-Towelettes

I have never self-tanned before. When I was in high school I would go to the tanning bed almost every day, but I started realizing how horrible is was for my skin. So I just somewhat gave up on being tan. I’m not sure if it’s my Greek roots or something else, but I simply can’t get a tan from being outside. It seems like no matter how long I’m outside, I just don’t get any color. When my wedding rolled around, I decided to get a spray tan for my bridal portraits & then again for the actual day of the wedding. It was alright, but I didn’t really enjoy standing in front of someone, who was basically stranger, while she sprayed me down. Also, it smelt awful, & made me feel disgustingly sticky for hours. It just wasn’t my thing. So, I decided to try out some self-tanner. I had no idea which kind to use, & I was super nervous about it. I’m pretty white, so I wasn’t sure how my skin would react to self-tanner. I’ve seen several of my friends turn themselves orange on accident, have streaks all over, or have their hands look really strange lol. Anyway, I was at Target the other day & I saw these on the shelf & was intrigued. I went ahead & purchased them because they were on sale.

As I said above, I really like these. I exfoliated like crazy, shaved, & moisturized before I used them. One of the great things about them is that the tan can be built up. For example, I didn’t really want a super dark tan. I just wanted a little bit of color so I used only one wipe & I wiped my skin down really lightly. It made my skin probably a shade & a half darker, but if I decide I want to get darker all I have to do is wipe myself down again. At this point my tan has lasted a little over two days. Another great thing about them is that they still worked great on my super sensitive skin. I even used the towelette on my face, & I didn’t break out at all, which is a really big deal for me. The only complaint I have is the smell. Now, on the box that I purchased it says that it has a new scent. Well, I don’t like it. It smells like the spray tans I got for the wedding, & I’m not a fan of it. In the product’s defense, it’s really not that strong at all, & it went away after the first day.

I definitely suggest these to anyone who wants to self-tan, especially if you have sensitive skin. They give a completely non-orange, non-streaky, gorgeous tan. They’re inexpensive, & can be found at Ulta & Target. You might be able to find them at other stores, but that’s where I know you can get them for sure. I hope this helped any of you who were thinking about trying out a new self-tanner! I’ll talk to y’all later!

Xoxo

