Tags

, , , , , , ,

This post is going to be my recipe for pancakes! They’re SO easy, & they’re definitely a favorite in our house.

DSC_0128 DSC_0129

My husband doesn’t usually request certain meals. There are only 3 or 4 things that I make that he’ll specifically ask for. Other than that it’s usually, “Whatever you want to make, baby.” so the fact that he requests these as often as he does is a pretty big deal lol. One of the best things about this recipe is that you can easily make them your own. For example, I put blueberries in them this morning. I usually don’t put anything in them, but I had some blueberries that I needed to use. If you don’t like blueberries, you can use any berry of your choice, or even just throw in some chocolate chips!

Here’s what you’ll need –

3/4 Cup of Milk

2 Tbsp of White Vinegar

2 Tbsp of Butter

1 Egg

1 Cup of All-purpose Flour

2 Tbsp of White Sugar

1 tsp of Baking Powder

1/2 tsp of Baking Soda

1/2 tsp of Salt

1 Cup of Blueberries

Here’s the Process –

1. Combine milk with vinegar in a medium bowl & set aside for 5 minutes to “sour”.

DSC_0111

2. While the milk is souring, be sure to rinse your blueberries & preheat your griddle. The griddle that I use is awesome. My husband & I found it by chance while we were shopping at Sam’s Club. It was only about $20, & one of the best purchases we’ve ever made. It’s a Wolfgang Puck, & it’s so convenient. When I’m not using it I can just store it in one of our cabinets. Here’s a picture of it –

DSC_0118

3. Melt your butter & add it & the egg to the milk mixture.

DSC_0112

4. Go ahead & add your dry ingredients to the milk mixture. Try to mix it so that there are no lumps.

DSC_0114

5. Save about 1/4 cup of flour to add to your blueberries. Adding the flour to the blueberries prevents them from sinking to the bottom of the batter.

DSC_0113

6. Gently fold the blueberries into the batter.

DSC_0115DSC_0116

7. Next pour your desired amount onto your preheated griddle. Now, it might look like it’s going to be a disaster, but just be patient. Wait about 3 minutes before flipping, depending on how hot your griddle is, & then gently flip them.

DSC_0123DSC_0126

8. Keep doing this until all the batter is gone. & then Enjoy!!

DSC_0127

I really hope you enjoy this recipe. As I said above, you can use any fruit, or chocolate chips, that you’d like. If you try them out let me know!

Xoxo

