Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m one of those people with SUPER sensitive skin. I have to be super careful about what I put on my face. The last time I just randomly purchased something for my face it was a pack of makeup remover wipes. I didn’t think much about it, I just used them, & then my face turned red, got swollen, & itched for about 3 days lol. Needless to say, I’m much more careful with my skin these days. I know that some of you have sensitive like me, so I wanted to share the products that I use to remove my makeup. I’m going to go in the order I would if I were removing my makeup. So first, I remove my eye makeup.

download8

This stuff is GREAT. It’s the only thing I’ve ever used that doesn’t irritate my eyes, leave a residue on my contacts, & still gets all of my makeup off. I use this with cotton rounds & it works great. I put some on the cotton round, let it sit on my eye for a few seconds to soften my mascara, & then I gently start removing my eye makeup. I make two passes with two different cotton rounds, & that always gets everything off. You can find this product at most drug stores. I buy mine from either Target or WalMart. I then move on to my face wipes.

download6

Let me start off by saying that I was using the Simple Makeup Remover Wipes up until recently when I switched to these. The only reason I switched to the Yes to Cucumbers is because the ingredients are a bit better, but the Simple ones work just as well. I LOVE the Yes to Cucumber wipes. They are so soft & gentle, but they get the job done. I just wipe down my whole face & neck in a circular motion. Again, you can find these at most drugstores. I buy mine at Target. Then I move on to my actual face cleanser.

download3

I use the Purity face wash by Philosophy. I was really iffy with this face wash at first, because I thought it might be too strong for my sensitive skin. I’ve been using it for years now, & I have had no problems whatsoever with it irritating my skin. The back of the bottle says it “deep cleans pores & eliminates makeup buildup. Hydrates. Contains deep cleansing agents. & Natural oil extracts help condition skin.” & it’s fragrance free. I use this every morning & every night, even if I didn’t wear makeup that day. This is a higher end product, & can be found at Sephora. I have the largest bottle, but if you’re wanting to try it out or save some money, they do have smaller sizes. In the morning, I just use my fingers & massage it into my skin using a circular motion. At night I use it with this –

PicMonkey Collage

Now, let me start off by saying that I’m usually not one to spend a lot of money on something like this, but after much debating I finally decided to give it a shot. I regret NOTHING lol. This is the Clarisonic Mia 2, & is one of the best purchases of my life. It IS pretty pricey, but if you can bite the bullet & spend the money, you won’t regret it. They make different heads for it, & I use the one for sensitive skin. It had a timer on it so that you know how long to spend on each part of your face. It’s great. I personally found mine at Dillard’s, but Sephora & Macy’s also carries them. After I was my face using my Clarisonic & Purity face wash, I go to my moisturizer.

download5

This moisturizer is from Clinique, & is pretty new to my skin care routine. I’ve been using it for a few months now, & I can definitely see a positive difference in my skin. It’s so light & moisturizing. It feels great on the skin. I do two pumps for all over my face & down my neck. One of the things that I love about this lotion is that my skin just soaks it all up & it doesn’t leave me feeling oily at all. The last thing I do is moisturize my lips

download9

This, again, is a more recent addition to my nightly routine. It’s a lip mask & a balm. The mask exfoliates my lips & the balm makes them SO smooth. I really love this stuff. I had never purchased anything from Mary Kay before, until a friend of mine started selling it & suggested these to me. I really love them. I don’t, however, use them every night. Sometimes I just don’t need to exfoliate my lips, so I’ll go with something a bit simpler.

download10

I’m a huge fan of Baby Lips by Maybelline. I have several of them, but this one is my favorite. Unfortunately, I think this particular one was limited edition, because I can’t seem to find it anywhere anymore. If you decide to purchase one of these, you can’t go wrong. Just pick the one that stands out the most to you, & I’m sure you’ll love it. These can be find at most drugstores. I’ve bought mine from Target, WalMart, & CVS.

I hope this helps you out if you’ve been trying to figure out which products you should use for your sensitive skin! These products have been great for me, & I hope they work great for you too!

If you have any questions, just leave a comment & I’ll do my best to answer it for you! Xoxo

