Tags

, , , , , ,

Hey, everyone! I’m going to share a recipe with y’all today. So, I don’t know about you, but I LOVE Greek food.

Greek_Flag

My family actually moved here from Greece, which is one of the reasons I just can’t get enough Greek food! In fact, my husband & I have what we call “Greek Night” at least once a month. I always make an appetizer, a main dish, & a dessert. This recipe is going to be on our favorite appetizer. They are WONDERFUL, & pretty easy to make. They’re Greek feta & olive tartlets.

download

Here’s what you’ll need  (This recipe makes 12) –

Butter for Greasing

All-purpose Flour (for dusting)

6 oz/175 g pie dough (Homemade or store bought)

1 Egg

3 Egg Yolks

10 fl oz/300 ml/1 1/4 Cups Whipping Cream

Salt & Pepper

4 oz/115 g authentic Greek feta cheese

6 pitted black Greek olives, halved

12 small fresh rosemary sprigs

& Here are the steps you should take –

1.) Preheat your oven to 400 degrees F/22 degrees C. Grease a 12-hole muffin pan

2.) On a floured surface, roll out the dough to about 1/8 inch/3 mm thick. Cut the dough into rounds, & use to line the prepared pan. Prick the bottoms with a fork.

3.) Press a square of foil into each tartlet shell, & bake in the preheated oven for 12 minutes. Remove the foil & bake for an additional 3 minutes.

4.) Place the egg, egg yolks, & cream in a bowl, add salt & pepper to taste, & beat together.

5.) Crumble the feta cheese into the tartlet shells & spoon over the egg mixture.

6.) Please half an olive & a rosemary sprig on top of each tartlet.

7.) Bake in preheated oven for 15 minutes, or until the filling is set.

8.) Serve warm or cold. Remove rosemary sprig before eating. Enjoy!

I hope you enjoy this recipe! I really hope you give this one a try, & let me know how they turn out! Xoxo

