Tags

, , , , ,

I’m sure when I wrote in my About Me that I was going to do some blogs about cooking, dog treats were the last thing you thought of lol. I thought, however, that since today is Mishka’s & Gabbi’s birthdays I’d share with you the dog treats that I make them. It’s super simple, & they go absolutely crazy for them. Here’s what you’ll need –

Image

 

1 Cup of Cornmeal

2 Cups of All Purpose Flour

1 Teaspoon of Salt

1 Egg

3 Tablespoons of Vegetable Oil

1/2 Cup of Chicken Broth

2 Teaspoons of Chopped Fresh Parsley

 

& here’s how to make them –

1.) Preheat your oven to 400 degrees F (200 degrees C) & Grease 1 cookie sheet

2.) In a large bowl, combine the cornmeal, flour, & salt.

3.) In a separate bowl, beat the egg together with the oil. Stir in the chicken broth & parsley.

4.) Gradually add the egg mixture to the flour mixture. Stir until it forms a soft dough.

Note: Sometimes I have to add extra broth. Add as much extra as you think necessary to achieve a soft dough.

5.) Lightly knead dough on a lightly floured surface

6.) Roll out to a thickness of about 1/2 inch, & cut into desired shapes. Place them one inch apart on the prepared cookie sheet.

7.) Bake in preheated oven for 15 minutes, or until firm.

That’s it! If you decide to try these, let me know how they turn out for you! I hope your pups enjoy these as much as mine do!

Xoxo

