Tags

, , , , , , ,

I wasn’t really sure which book to review first. The more I thought about it, the more uncertain I was about which book to choose. I started thinking about which books had the biggest impact on me, & one of the first books to pop into my head was Intensity by Dean Koontz.

c61b6a_c424d9e8ebcf4cac83781571c1bcc04d.jpg_srz_p_570_709_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_jpg_srz

This is the first book I’ve read by Dean Koontz, & I was completely consumed by it. The book is just as the title suggests – intense. I’m not even sure where to start with this book. I suppose we’ll start with a small overview. The main character in Intensity is Chyna Shepard. The story starts with Chyna & her best friend, Laura Templeton, going to visit Laura’s family. Things quickly become interesting when a serial killer breaks into Laura’s family home. He methodically murders all of the occupants of the home, except Chyna & Laura. I won’t say much more, because I don’t want to spoil the book for anyone who hasn’t had a chance to read it yet. I will say, however, that this book will take you on a terrifying journey. There are so many twists & turns that you’ll find yourself unable to put the book down. This is hands down the scariest book I have ever read. I’m one of those annoying people who can usually guess the ending of a book, or a movie, before I’m even halfway through it. This book, however, had me constantly reeling & guessing until the very end. There was one point, at the beginning of the book, when I was so into it that I practically jumped out of my skin when my husband tapped me to get my attention. This book is everything a thriller should be. Just when you think you might have it figured out, or you think you can take a breath, Koontz will shock you yet again. I seriously suggest you let Dean Koontz take you on this intense ride. I was also recently made aware of the fact that there is a movie based on this book. I personally haven’t seen it, because I can’t find the movie anywhere. I did, however, read some reviews about it. Based on the reviews, the movie was pretty good. If any of you have seen the movie, let me know what you thought of it! Also leave some comments with your thoughts on the book. Did you find it as thrilling & terrifying as I did? What part shocked you the most? Let me know! Xoxo

